National Preventive Mechanism Designation Status

Monday, April 21, 2008

There are currently 34 States Parties to the Optional Protocol to the Convention Against Torture, of which 15 States have already designated their National Preventive Mechanism (NPM).For further details of the designated mechanisms consult our NPM Designation Status page and also our Country-by-Country status report.